To Serve and to Protect-Car challenge 2021 Hum3D_Krzysztof Levin  

Page 1 / 2 Next
  RSS

krislevin
27/09/2021 8:41 pm  

Hello everyone! My name is Krzysztof Levin and Im a concept art student based in Sweden, Scandinavia. To start things off, I want to point out that I´m very excited to be part of this contest. Really excited. Its a real challenge, with a steep learning curve that will surely push me to the limits, while giving me an insight into a process of carmaking and modeling, giving me the opportunity to wear many hats during this production. And that´s what drew me to it.

So, I Will be creating a concept car with an additional character for it, and this will be based purely on imagination and the usual car rules that apply. This will be a flying vehicle that can both hover, fly and go on roads. 

The theme is "to serve and to protect". 

For this challenge I will be using Blender, Photoshop, and Substance Painter.I havent figured out the render engine yet, but that I think will come with time. Octane is somewhat on my mind. We´ll see. Not only will I be able to extend my modeling skills, but also texturing, lightning and rendering. And that I think is a reward in itself. I go in with hope that I will be able to do my best, and give you

perhaps something you will like. Let´s hope.

I have envisioned it a little with a top concept drawing. Sorry about the crude image, it was very fast rendered, but it gives me a good sense and idea of what it can become. OF course there will be some changes to it throughout the journey, there always is, but this is the 

main idea. 

Dont be afraid to write comments, or critique or to just say hello. I won´t bite, I promise. Thank you for visiting my forum thread, and let´s go to work on this machine. Thank you and have a nice day!

Cheers, Kris.

Don´t worry, press ENTER, and it will create itself!:)

madmatt and Serhii liked
ReplyQuote
krislevin
27/09/2021 8:50 pm